### 2010 AMUN INTERNATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

## Secretary-General

Sarah Naeger

## **Under-Secretary-General**

Rachel M. Peterson

## **Under-Secretary-General for Research**

Jacqueline E. Whitt

## **Deputy-Under-Secretary-General for Research**

Caraleigh Holverson

# **Under-Secretary-General for Rapporteur Department**

John Gaustad

### **President of the General Assembly**

Adam Dour

## Vice President of the General Assembly

Kristen Pudenz

### ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

| Authors             | Editors         | Caroline Endless    | Rachel M. Peterson  |
|---------------------|-----------------|---------------------|---------------------|
| Christopher Easley  | Christina Bates | John Gaustad        | Kristen Pudenz      |
| Brian Endless       | Mary Beth       | Caraleigh Holverson | Philip S. Seng      |
| Eric Hutson         | Brennan-Seng    | Michael Kenny       | Paul Sévigny        |
|                     | Ryan Donovan    | Erin Ison           | Stacy L. Short      |
| Publisher and       | Adam Dour       | Mary Jo Laws        | Brendan Tarnay      |
| <b>Cover Design</b> | Shannon L. Dunn | Chandra Linton      | Jacqueline E. Whitt |
| Jacob P. Torres     | Brian Endless   | Sarah Naeger        | / / A               |

A special thank you for the printing services provided by: Harlan Aldort, Graphic Design & Printing, Chicago, Illinois

Additional material in Chapter VI, Draft Resolutions, provided by: Mr. Jean Gazarian, United Nations Secretariat, from The General Assembly Video Series

### FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE WRITE OR CALL

**American Model United Nations International** 

1212 N. Columbian Avenue Oak Park, Illinois 60302 Phone: (773) 777-AMUN Fax: (708) 386-3806

E-mail: mail@amun.org Web: www.amun.org

© Copyright July 2010, by American Model United Nations, Inc. Reproduction of any part of this handbook may be made only by written consent of American Model United Nations, Inc.